EN FR

 Building up websites, a goldsmith job...

Building up a website can seem to be a simple task. But, after sometimes it comes out that the work grows as the website expands. The implementation chosen tends out not to be the most suitable one for this kind of website, and requires much more work to be updated.
I offer you my skills and experience in building up websites to help you finding a solution that suit your needs, that will evolve in the future.
The skills can be split into 3 categories :
- Theory : Analysis - Specification, Merise, WAI.
- Practice : Php, (x)Html, Css, Javascript, Ajax.
- Implementation : Server admin.

 Analysis - Specification  

A website is a precise idea the client has. Prior to starting the coding work, it's advised to define precisely what the needs are, and which of those needs can be adapted in the website using the tools and languages available. Design also has a central place in the discussion, to define what can be done, and what needs to be reworked.
During those talks between the client and the developer, the project gets an outline, and the website is described in details in the specification document. This specification document will be reffered to during all of the coding work.

 Merise  

A dynamic website relies on a database, in which informations to be displayed are stored. To improve the way those informations are stored in the database and avoid overloading it, methods are used to organise the storage.
The so called MERISE method is used to avoid duplicate entries in the database.

 WAI  

The WAI are a set of recommendations to make web content more accessible to visual deficient people.
Those norms and recommendations apply to the code structure, and will help accessibility software to better understand how the page is intended to be displayed, and renders the information accordingly to the user. A special CSS can also be available for colorblind or visual impaired people.

 Php  

PHP is to a website what the motherboard is to the computer. It's the engine that makes it dynamic.
PHP is also used to fetch informations from the database, and display them on the web page. The fetched informations are integrated into the generated html code of the page.
PHP also allows to handle a member area, user inputs, file upload, mail sending... Using graphic libraries, pictures can be displayed and manipulated online.

 (x)Html  

Html is the language used to define the page structure that will be displayed in the web browser. By using a well defined syntax, and by respecting the recommendations of the w3c, the same rendering can be ensured on most of the common web browsers respecting the standards.
The html code is also analysed by the web crawlers of the different search engines. A clean, well formed html code gets faster a higher ranking in the search results.

 Css  

One code, multiple rendering. That's made possible by using different CSS style sheets, defining where to put the elements of the page, the text color, pictures...
Like html, CSS relies on a precise syntax, and respecting this syntax makes the rendering stay the same even when switching web browsers.
For a same website, a style sheet can be defined for screen display, one for mobile devices, one for printing...

 Javascript  

Javascript added to some pages adds some interactive dynamism to the page, like changing a picture when the mouse goes over, hiding/displaying element in the page...

 AJaX  

Ajax is a mix of two different technologies (Javascript and XML), and is used to reload informations in the page, without having to reload the entire page and in the same time fetch informations from a database for example.
Because ajax calls are asynchronous, they can be executed as background task while navigating, and display the informations once available.
Ajax is part from the Web 2.0 concept.

 Server admin  

To be made available on the internet for others, the website needs to be installed on a web server. Multiple choices are offered to the website admin, from the disk space provided by the internet service provider, a shared server, a dedicated server...
A shared server or a dedicated server offer more options for the configuration, but also require more time for the configuration and security setup. In this case, the database server, the mail server, every needed tool has to be installed and configured.
To help and make it more simple for you to have your website online, I can host your pages on a personal space on my dedicated server, having all the needed tools, and a high speed internet connection.

Achivements

  • LudoTic: LudoTic is an ergonomy company, for software, games and web site.
  • Support: I help, advise and debug code for other web developper using instant messaging and mail.
  • *.bling182.fr: I realise and manage all websites under my domain bling182.fr.

More...

Get my my resume (pdf).

EN FR

 La construction de sites web, un travail d'orfèvre

Construire un site web peut paraître une chose aisée. Cependant, on remarque très vite que le travail à fournir croît proportionnelement à l'expansion du site. A tel point que l'implémentation choisie au départ se révèle parfois être la mauvaise, et s'avère être inadaptée et non évolutive.
Je mets à votre service mes compétences pour vous aider à construire une solution adaptée à vos besoins et évolutive avec le temps.

Ces compétences peuvent être regroupées en 3 catégories :
- La théorie : Analyse - Spécification, Merise, WAI.
- La pratique : Php, (x)Html, Css, Javascript, Ajax.
- La mise en place : Administration de serveurs.

 Analyse - Cahier des charges  

Un site web correspond à une attente précise du client. Avant de commencer à coder, il est préférable de définir préalablement quelles sont les attentes du client, et quelles sont les possibilités de réalisation. Le design est aussi discuté en amont du codage, afin de définir ce qui est réalisable et ce qui demande à être retravaillé.
Au cours de ces discussions, le projet prend forme et le site final est décrit précisement dans le cahier des charges. C'est à partir de ce document que le programmeur va travailler.

 Merise  

Un site dynamique repose sur une base de données, dans laquelle sont stockées les informations à afficher. Pour optimiser le stockage des informations, et éviter de surcharger la base de données, des méthodes sont utilisées pour organiser tout cela.
La méthode MERISE permet d'éviter la redondance des informations dans la base de données.

 WAI  

Les WAI sont un ensemble de recommandations pour faciliter l'accès aux contenus de l'internet aux personnes déficientes visuelles.
Ces normes s'appliquent à la structure du code, dans le but de permettre aux logiciels d'accessibilité de rendre au mieux l'information contenue dans la page. Egalement une CSS spéciale peut être prévue pour les daltoniens, les malvoyants...

 Php  

Le php est au site web, ce que la carte mère est à l'ordinateur. C'est le moteur du site web, et qui le rend dynamique.
C'est également le php qui s'occupe de récuperer les informations dans la base de données et de les afficher à l'écran. Les informations ainsi récupérées sont ensuite intégrés dans le code html de la page.
Php permet également de gérer un espace membre, des formulaires, l'envoi de fichiers, l'envoi de mail... Au moyen d'une bibliothèque graphique, php permet aussi d'afficher des images dynamiquement.

 (x)Html  

Le html est le langage utilisé pour définir la structure de la page rendue. Basé sur une syntaxe précise, le respect des normes du W3C permet de garantir un affichage identique sur tous les nagivateurs respectant les standards.
C'est également ce même code html qui est analysé par les robots des différents moteurs de recherche. Un code html propre et valide obtient plus facilement une meilleure place au sein des pages de résultats.

 Css  

Un même code, différents rendus. Cela est rendu possible gràce aux feuilles de style CSS qui définissent le positionnement des élements dans la page, la couleur des textes, les images...
La CSS repose sur une règle syntaxique précise. Le respect des normes permet de rendre compatible votre site avec le plus grand nombre des navigateurs du marché.
On peut pour un même site avoir un affichage pour ordinateur, un affichage pour terminal mobile, et un affichage optimisé pour l'impression.

 Javascript  

Un peu de javascript dans les pages permet de rajouter du dynamisme interactif, par exemple un changement d'image au survol d'une souris, afficher/masquer des élements de la page...

 AJaX  

Ajax est un mélange de technologies qui permet de recharger une partie de la page sans recharger la page complête, tout en réperant des informations dans une base de données, un fichier... Les appels sont assynchrones, et peuvent donc être executés en fond, durant la navigation. L'Ajax fait partie du concept du Web 2.0.

 Administration de serveurs  

Pour être disponible sur internet, le site web doit être installé sur un serveur. Plusieurs choix peuvent s'offrir à l'administrateur du site web, entre l'espace perso chez un fournisseur d'accès internet, un espace mutualisé, un serveur dédié...
Un serveur mutualisé ou un serveur dédié offrent une plus grande liberté de configuration, mais demandent un plus grand investissement pour la configuration et la sécurisation. Il faut également prévoir une base de données, un serveur de mail...
Pour faciliter la mise en place finale, je vous propose un espace personnel sur un serveur dédié disposant d'un accès très haut débit et de tous les utilitaires nécessaires.

Réalisations

  • LudoTic: LudoTic est une société d'ergonomie pour logiciels, jeux et sites web.
  • Support: Aide et conseils, résolution de problèmes pour plusieurs développeurs web par messagerie instantanée et mail.
  • *.bling182.fr: Je réalise et m'occupe de la gestion des sites webs sur mon domaine bling182.fr.